Atlantis Advances in Quaternary Science
(ISSN: 2213-XXX (online), 2213- XXX (print))


The Atlantis Series "Advances in Quaternary Science" publishes monographs and edited volumes. Subjects covered focus on advances in a broad range of Quaternary related topics within the fields of geomorphology, geology, biology, geochronology, and archaeology. The series includes volumes focused on aspects of glaciation and sea level change, the development and application of Quaternary geo-chronological methods, records of climate change from marine and terrestrial settings and regionally focused reviews of Quaternary history.

Publishing information
The series aims at publishing original research books. Atlantis Press offers a fast turnaround time so that the books in this series will be published in a timely manner. Also, the books will be reasonably priced, allowing them to be bought not only by institutional buyers but also by interested individuals, thus exposing the books to the widest possible audience.

All books published of this series are promoted, distributed and sold by Springer, both as e-books and in print. The books are also part of SpringerLink and included in the relevant Springer subject collections.

This series as a whole has as an ISSN-number, where each individual volume will have its own ISBN-number.

Atlantis Press adheres to the principles of Creative Commons, meaning that we do not claim copyright of the work we publish. We only ask people using one of our publications to respect the integrity of the work and to refer to the original location, title and author(s).

See here for more details on the Atlantis Press publishing policy.

Series editor

Prof. Colm O'Cofaigh
Durham University
Department of Geography

If you wish to propose a new book for this series, please fill out the book proposal form.

Volumes published
The following volumes have been published or are forthcoming:

”Glacial Geomorphology. Mapping and Interpretation for Glacier and Ice Sheet Reconstructions", Prof. David J.A. Evans and Dr. Christopher R. Stokes (Spring 2014).

back to series page